Bin collection days

If you are unsure about your waste collection days, you can use the postcode search to find your next bin collection day. You can also download a collection calendar.

If your property is not found in our database, please email enquiries@tauntondeane.gov.uk and let us fix this for you.

A Service Guide is available to download from the Somerset Waste Partnership website.

Bank Holiday waste collections

The second Bank Holiday in May means that collections during that week will be one day later.

Usual collection day Revised collection day
Monday 28 May Tuesday 29 May
Tuesday 29 May Wednesday 30 May
Wednesday 30 May Thursday 31 May
Thursday 31 May Friday 1 June
Friday 1 June Saturday 2 June
Monday 27 August Tuesday 28 August

Christmas waste collection 2018 - 2019

Usual collection day Revised collection day
Monday 24 December 2018 No change
Tuesday 25 December 2018 Thursday 27 December 2018
Wednesday 26 December 2018 Friday 28 December 2018
Thursday 27 December 2018 Saturday 29 December 2018
Friday 28 December 2018 Sunday 30 December 2018
Monday 31 December 2018 No Change
Tuesday 1 January 2019 Wednesday 2 January 2019
Wednesday 2 January 2019 Thursday 3 January 2019
Thursday 3 January 2019 Friday 4 January 2019
Friday 4 January 2019 Saturday 5 January 2019
Monday 7 January 2019 Usual collections resume


Recycling centres and community recycling sites

Closed Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Year's Day. Open all other days as usual. 

Most rubbish collections are fortnightly on alternate weeks, as shown on your collection calendar.

Please leave your rubbish and recycling on the edge of your property by 7am (collection times vary) and no earlier than 6pm the night before.

If you have any further enquiries, contact Customer Services on telephone 01823 356356, or email enquiries@tauntondeane.gov.uk please include your full name, address and postcode, and a daytime contact telephone number.

Check when my waste will be collected

If you are unsure about your waste collection days you can check them using our postcode search.

Check my bin days