Bin collection days

If you are unsure about your waste collection days, you can check them online by using the postcode search. You can also download a collection calendar.

If your property is not found in our database, please email enquiries@tauntondeane.gov.uk and let us fix this for you.

Revised collections Easter, May and August Bank Holidays 2017

Usual collection day Revised collection day
Good Friday 14 April Saturday 15 April

Easter Week

Monday 17 April to Friday 21 April

All collections one day later

(Friday pick-ups on Saturday 22 April)

Early May Bank Holiday

Monday 1 May to Friday 5 May

All collections one day later

(Friday pick-ups on Saturday 6 May)

Spring Bank Holiday

(Monday 29 May to Friday 2 June)

All collections one day later 

(Friday pick-ups on Saturday 3 June)

Summer Bank Holiday

Monday 28 August to Friday 1 September

All collections one day later

(Friday pick-ups on Saturday 2 September)

No change to subsequent dates, all collections resume on usual day. Revised collection days also apply to assisted, clinical waste and garden waste collections.

Recycling centres and community recycling sites

Closed Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Year's Day. Open all other days as usual. 

See the Somerset Waste Partnership website for severe weather guidance.

Most rubbish collections are fortnightly on alternative weeks, as shown on your collection calendar.

Please leave your rubbish and recycling on the edge of your property by 7am (collection times vary) and no earlier than 6pm the night before.

If you have any further enquiries, contact Customer Services on telephone 01823 356356, or email enquiries@tauntondeane.gov.uk please include your full name, address and postcode, and a daytime contact telephone number.

Check when my waste will be collected

If you are unsure about your waste collection days you can check them using our postcode search.

Check my bin days